Skip to main content
The Student Recreation Center is now open. Due to ongoing work on the chillers' mechanical systems, staff will monitor the weather and adjust the building hours if the temperature is unsafe for physical activity.

Meet Our Team

staff

Andy Darling

Director of Campus Recreation (He/Him/His)

(304) 293-5051

andrew.darling@mail.wvu.edu

Chris Schmoldt

Associate Director | Campus Recreation (He/Him/His)

(304) 293-8772

christopher.schmoldt@mail.wvu.edu

Mike Brito

Competitive Sports Coordinator (He/Him/His)

(304) 293-8759

Michael.brito@mail.wvu.edu

Victoria (Vicki) Hoover

Operations Coordinator | Youth Programming (She/Her/Hers)

304-293-5063

Vicki.Hoover@mail.wvu.edu

Gabriela Jasek

Coordinator for Membership and Business Operations (She/Her/Hers)

304-293-7053

gjjasek@mail.wvu.edu

Ben Orendorff

Manager for Operations and Events | Campus Recreation (He/Him/His)

(304) 293-5055

benjamin.orendorff@mail.wvu.edu

Sandra Peppel

Coordinator for Aquatic Operations and Programming | Campus Recreation (She/Her/Hers)

(304) 293-5078

sandra.peppel@mail.wvu.edu

Corrine Pruett

Coordinator for Operations and Student Development | Campus Recreation (She/Her/Hers)

(304) 293-5061

corrine.pruett@mail.wvu.edu

Sera Janson Zegre

Coordinator for Research | Campus Recreation (She/Her/Hers)

(304) 293-5056

sera.zegre@mail.wvu.edu